Discover the work of Epsylon Point, street artist and pioneer of urban art in France.

Marcel Duchamp and Epsylon Point: two anartists you should know

Marcel Duchamp is the inventor of the term anartist . It is the association of two words, namely "anarchist" - a concept which allowed Marcel Duchamp to surpass art which seemed too conformist to him - and "artist" through which he drew his inspiration to achieve his beautiful works. The CHOOSE Galerie makes you discover how anartists have managed to go beyond their simple role of artist.

Marcel Duchamp and his famous Dada

Duchamp (1887-1968) had produced his first readymade in 1913. It was thanks to a work entitled Roue de bicyclette - a sculpture composed of a bicycle wheel fitted with a stool - that the artist was able to attract attention to him. His aim was to support the idea that he could reveal in another way the nature of art and its role as an artist. To do this, he wanted to go from the ready-made - that is, a work ready-made or already present - to a new work that is also a work of art.

Marcel Duchamp was known for his famous concept of Dadaism. With this in mind, he wanted to claim the spirit of freedom when designing a work of art. Thus, in 1917 he had produced his ready-made Fontaine which, however, was very controversial.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Etymologically speaking, the term Dada has no meaning. It was a word he had chosen at random to reflect his image as a meaning-maker. But at the start of the twentieth century, the artist was recognized as a true revealer of a society that was ugly because of the need for wealth and massive destruction generated by the First World War. Then, the artist produced many other works such as the urinal that he had interpreted in many ways.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Of course, other anartists followed suit, such as Epsylon Point whose works can be discovered at La CHOOSE Galerie .

Discover art differently with the anartist Epsylon Point

Epsylon Point was born on March 10, 1950. He is a painter who highlights French urban art and he is renowned for being one of the pioneers of color stencils and urban art from 1983. This artist graduated from Fine Arts in Dijon in 1979 before becoming a successful photographer and performer, thanks to his many canvases and stencils.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

For more than 40 years, this anartist has put forward the protection and preservation of the art market, like Marcel Duchamp. On the other hand, he has a particular preference for the expression of his works of art in the street.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Anartist at heart, this emblematic figure of art is considered politically incorrect. This is because he tends to be interested in the human condition, societal issues, world conflicts, music and even eroticism. Its approach is also oriented towards the great human tragedies or the dictatorship of the capitalists. If you want to discover his paintings based on abstract backgrounds and painted freehand, go to La CHOOSE Galerie .

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

For more information :

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

anartist
french urban art
Paris urban art
politically engaged artist
french graffiti artist
historical artist stencil street art
street art painter
stencil artist in color France and Europe
old school spray paint stencil artist
Artist who influenced the younger generations

Découvrez l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point, street artiste et pionnier de l’art urbain en France.

Marcel Duchamp et Epsylon Point : deux anartistes que vous devez connaître

Marcel Duchamp est l’inventeur du terme anartiste. C’est l’association de deux mots, à savoir « anarchiste » — un concept qui permettait à Marcel Duchamp de surpasser l’art qui lui paraissait trop conformiste — et « artiste » via lequel il puisait son inspiration pour réaliser ses belles œuvres. La CHOOSE Galerie vous fait découvrir comment les anartistes sont parvenus à aller au-delà de leur simple rôle d’artiste.

Marcel Duchamp et son fameux Dada

Duchamp (1887-1968) avait réalisé son premier ready-made en 1913. C’est grâce à une œuvre intitulée Roue de bicyclette – une sculpture composée d’une roue de vélo doté d’un tabouret – que l’artiste avait pu attirer l’attention sur lui. Son but était de soutenir l’idée selon laquelle il pouvait révéler d’une autre manière la nature de l’art et son rôle d’artiste. Pour ce faire, il voulait passer du ready-made – c’est-à-dire d’une œuvre toute faite ou qui est déjà présente – à une nouvelle œuvre qui constitue aussi une œuvre d’art.

Marcel Duchamp était connu pour son fameux concept du dadaïsme. Dans cette optique, il voulait revendiquer l’esprit de liberté lors de la conception d’une œuvre d’art. Ainsi, il avait réalisé en 1917 son ready-made Fontaine qui, pourtant, était très controversé.

Étymologiquement parlant, le terme Dada n’a aucun sens. C’est un mot qu’il avait choisi au hasard pour refléter son image de défaiseur de sens. Mais au début du XXe siècle, l’artiste fut reconnu comme un véritable révélateur d’une société enlaidie à cause du besoin de richesse et de destruction massive engendré par la Première Guerre mondiale. Ensuite, l’artiste a réalisé bien d’autres œuvres comme l’urinoir qu’il avait interprété de multiples façons.

Bien entendu, d’autres anartistes lui ont emboité le pas, comme Epsylon Point dont les œuvres peuvent être découvertes à La CHOOSE Galerie.

Découvrez autrement l’art avec l’anartiste Epsylon Point

Epsylon Point est né le 10 mars 1950. C’est un peintre qui met en avant l’art urbain français et il est réputé pour être l’un des pionniers du pochoir en couleur et de l’art urbain à partir de 1983. Cet artiste est sorti des Beaux-arts de Dijon en 1979 avant de devenir un photographe et performeur couronné de succès, et ce, grâce à ses nombreux toiles et pochoirs.

Pendant plus de 40 ans, cet anartiste met en avant la protection et la préservation du marché de l’art, comme Marcel Duchamp. Par contre, il a une préférence particulière pour l’expression de ses œuvres d’art dans la rue.

Anartiste dans l’âme, cette figure emblématique de l’art est considérée comme politiquement incorrecte. Ceci, parce qu’il a une tendance à s’intéresser à la condition humaine, aux questions sociétales, aux conflits mondiaux, à la musique et même à l’érotisme. Sa démarche est également orientée vers les grandes tragédies humaines ou encore la dictature des capitalistes. Si vous voulez découvrir ses toiles basées sur des fonds abstraits et peints à main levée, rendez-vous sur La CHOOSE Galerie.

Pour plus d'informations :

anartiste
art urbain français
art urbain Paris
artiste engagé politiquement
artiste grafitti francais
artiste historique pochoir street art
artiste peintre street art
artiste pochoir en couleur France et Europe
artiste pochoiriste bombe aérosol old school
Artiste qui a influencé les jeunes générations