Discover the work of Epsylon Point, street artist and pioneer of urban art in France.

Discover Epsylon Point, stencil painter expert in old school spray cans

Epsylon Point is an old school spray paint expert stencil artist. Committed to various causes, he expresses his point of view through creations that are as colorful as they are expressive. You can admire or purchase his works from La CHOOSE Galerie installed in the 8th arrondissement in Paris since January 2020.

Stencil and spray paint, a method inspired by street art

The stencil and spray paint is inspired by street graffiti, in other words street art. Instead of brushes and rollers, the painter uses a can of spray paint to give shape and color his drawings. Moreover, any stencil painter expert in old school spray cans generally began with street art before exercising their talent in other spheres of the artistic world.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

In principle, this method allows painting on all types of surfaces hence its massive use on exterior walls. It is also very practical since it does not require a lot of material. Like the drawings and patterns of street art, the canvases made by this technique are all particularly expressive and are used by their authors to convey strong messages.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Having started out like many of his colleagues with street art, Epsylon Point is today one of the recognized stencil artists of the spray can with old school methods. La CHOOSE Galerie has chosen him to launch and exhibits his works in his Parisian premises in the 8th arrondissement.

An artist committed to several causes

Like the majority of street art artists, Epsylon Point is a man committed to the defense or representation of various causes and ideologies. His works are a representation, usually very colorful, of his vision of the things that surround him. Among his main sources of inspiration are the human condition, various social problems as well as politics, in particular the reverse and the perverse effects of capitalism or even those of dictatorship.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

This stencil artist specializing in aerosol cans with recognized old school methods has also been noticed for some of these works which emphasize eroticism and the concealment of modesty. Exiled to Turin of his own free will in the 1980s, he returned to France ten years later and came up against new, stricter laws on street art. He returned to the forefront during the 2000s, during which he increased the number of exhibitions of the works he had carefully prepared and preserved.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Epsylon Point is today the flagship artist supported by La CHOOSE Galerie in Paris. You can visit our premises, in the 8th district or on our site to discover its achievements.

La CHOOSE Galerie, an open door to the French artistic universe

Opened in January 2020 in the 8th arrondissement of Paris, La CHOOSE Galerie is the fruit of the common passion for the art of Laurent COQUANT gallerist / dealer for more than 30 years and Henri TRUMER lawyer and amateur enlightened by art and its history . Intended to promote French artists throughout the world, it offers the works of its exhibitors for sale or leasing.

Découvrez l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point, street artiste et pionnier de l’art urbain en France.

Découvrir Epsylon Point, artiste peintre pochoiriste expert de la bombe aérosol old school

Epsylon Point est un artiste peintre pochoiriste expert de la bombe aérosol old school. Engagé dans diverses causes, il exprime son point de vue à travers des réalisations aussi colorées qu’expressives. Vous pourrez admirer ou faire l’acquisition de ses œuvres auprès de La CHOOSE Galerie installée dans le 8ème arrondissement à Paris depuis janvier 2020.

La peinture au pochoir et bombe aérosol, une méthode inspirée du street art

La peinture au pochoir et bombe aérosol est inspirée des graffitis de rue, autrement dit du street art. À la place des pinceaux et des rouleaux, le peintre se sert d’une bombe de peinture aérosol pour donner forme et colorier ses dessins. D’ailleurs tout artiste peintre pochoiriste expert de la bombe aérosol old school a généralement commencé par l’art de rue avant d’exercer son talent dans d’autres sphères de l’univers artistique.

En principe, cette méthode permet de peindre sur tous types de surfaces d’où son utilisation massive sur les murs extérieurs. Elle est également très pratique puisqu’elle ne nécessite pas beaucoup de matériel. Tout comme les dessins et les motifs du street art, les toiles réalisées par cette technique sont toutes particulièrement expressives et sont utilisées par leurs auteurs pour faire passer des messages forts.

Après avoir commencé comme bon nombre de ses collègues par l’art de rue, Epsylon Point est aujourd’hui l’un des artistes pochoiristes experts de la bombe aérosol aux méthodes old school reconnus. La CHOOSE Galerie l’a choisi pour se lancer et expose ses œuvres dans son local parisien du 8ème.

Un artiste engagé auprès de plusieurs causes

Comme la majorité des artistes de street art, Epsylon Point est un homme engagé dans la défense ou la représentation de diverses causes et idéologies. Ses œuvres sont une représentation, généralement très colorée, de sa vision des choses qui l’entourent. Parmi ses principales sources d’inspiration figurent la condition humaine, les problèmes de société divers ainsi que la politique, notamment les envers et les effets pervers du capitalisme ou encore ceux de la dictature.

Cet artiste pochoiriste spécialiste de la bombe aérosol aux méthodes old school reconnues s’est également fait remarqué pour certaines de ces œuvres qui mettent l’accent sur l’érotisme et l’occultation de la pudeur. Exilé à Turin de son plein gré dans les années 80, il revient en France dix ans après et se heurte aux nouvelles lois, plus sévères sur l’art de rue. Il revient sur le devant de la scène au cours des années 2000 pendant lesquelles il multiplie les expositions des œuvres qu’il a soigneusement préparées et conservées.

Epsylon Point est aujourd’hui l’artiste phare soutenu par La CHOOSE Galerie à Paris. Vous pouvez vous rendre dans nos locaux, dans le 8ème ou sur notre site pour découvrir ses réalisations.

La CHOOSE Galerie, une porte ouverte sur l’univers artistique français

Ouverte en janvier 2020 dans le 8ème arrondissement de Paris, La CHOOSE Galerie est le fruit de la passion commune pour l’art de Laurent COQUANT galeriste/marchand depuis plus de 30 ans et Henri TRUMER avocat et amateur éclairé par l’art et son histoire. Destinée à promouvoir les artistes français dans le monde, elle propose les œuvres de ses exposants à la vente ou en leasing.