Discover the work of Epsylon Point, street artist and pioneer of urban art in France.

The 10 French street art artists to know

If originally, urban art or "street-art" was an illegal practice, now it has become a real artistic trend. With La CHOOSE Galerie , we will go back in time and discover the French street artists who have marked this change in alphabetical order, so as not to list them in order of importance or popularity.

Blek the Rat

Blek le Rat is a graphic designer who is a member of a small group who initiated urban art in the 1980s. He is also a French stencil artist whose works are said to have inspired the great Banksy. Real name Xavier Prou, he is known for his famous eponymous rat, personalities and life-size characters he created.

Chanoir

Like his fellow French street art enthusiasts, Chanoir learned to paint from the Beaux-Arts in Paris. In reality, he is Franco-Colombian and is known for the animal he uses to impose his identity, namely the cat.

Ernest Pignon-Ernest

He is also one of the pioneers of street art. He is renowned for his wild displays in the streets of the French capital. His works highlight political life, like the recumbent figures he painted on the steps of the Sacré Coeur in 1971. This work commemorates the bloody insurrectionary episode of the Paris Commune.

Invader

From his real name Franck Slama, the artist is best known for his works called Invader which invade the streets of the big cities of the world, like the little aliens in mosaic.

Jef Aerosol

Both an English teacher and French street art artist , Jean-François Perroy wears his nickname Jef Aérosol. He uses the bomb to produce the large Parisian fresco on the Igor Stravinsky square. This work of art is currently known around the world, making it one of the most visited square in Paris.

Jerome Mesnager

This artist revolutionized the concept of street art when he painted the famous “Man in White” which symbolizes peace and strength. Currently, we see this character on walls around the world.

The Diamond Dealer

As its nickname suggests, the character of the Diamond Dealer is adorned with shiny pieces (mirrors) in the shape of diamonds of various colors and sizes. His creation conveys the image that street art should be considered a gem for the city.

The valet

Charles Leval, whose pseudonym is Levalet, created several works of art in the streets of Paris. To do this, he uses India ink to draw black and white characters to grab people's attention.

Miss Tic

Miss Tic, for her part, is a woman known for her often poetic works erected on the walls of cities in the 85s. To assert her identity, the French street artist is used to using epigrams, puns, calligraphy, often embellished with a female character.

Mr. Chat

Last but not least, the artist Thomas Vuille is well known for his big yellow cats with disproportionate smiles and who can even be found in inaccessible places such as a wall or the roof of a building.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

You will find at La CHOOSE Galerie the works of street artists who have marked the history of this artistic movement.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

For more information :

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

french street art artist
tag artist and graffiti artist
urban artist in france
epsylon Point
epsylon Point mentor, spiritual father
epsylon Point street art
Paris graffiti exhibition
street art and urban art exhibition
Collective, group and personal exhibitions epsylon Point
contemporary art gallery paris

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Découvrez l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point, street artiste et pionnier de l’art urbain en France.

Les 10 artistes du street art français à connaître

Si à l’origine, l’art urbain ou le « street-art », était une pratique illégale, actuellement elle est devenue une véritable tendance artistique. Avec La CHOOSE Galerie, nous allons remonter dans le temps et découvrir les street-artistes français qui ont marqué ce changement par ordre alphabétique, pour ne pas les lister par ordre d’importance ou de popularité.

Blek le Rat

Blek le Rat est un graphiste membre d’un petit groupe qui a initié l’art urbain dans les années 80. C’est également un pochoiriste français dont les œuvres auraient inspiré le grand Banksy. De son vrai nom Xavier Prou, il est connu pour son fameux rat éponyme, les personnalités et les personnages de taille réelle qu’il a créés.

Chanoir

Comme ses confrères amateurs de street-art français, Chanoir a appris à peindre auprès des Beaux-Arts de Paris. En réalité, il est franco-colombien et est connu pour l’animal qu’il utilise pour imposer son identité, à savoir le chat.

Ernest Pignon-Ernest

C’est aussi l’un des pionniers du street-art. Il est réputé pour ses affichages sauvages dans les rues de la capitale française. Ses œuvres mettent en avant la vie politique, à l’instar des Gisants qu’il a peint sur les marches du Sacré Cœur en 1971. Cette œuvre commémore le sanglant épisode insurrectionnel de la Commune de Paris.

Invader

De son vrai nom Franck Slama, l’artiste est plutôt connu pour ses œuvres baptisées Invader qui envahissent les rues des grandes villes du monde, à l’image des petits extraterrestres en mosaïque.

Jef Aérosol

À la fois professeur d’anglais et artiste du street art français, Jean-François Perroy porte bien son pseudo Jef Aérosol. Il emploie la bombe pour réaliser la grande fresque parisienne sur la place Igor Stravinsky. Cette œuvre d’art est actuellement connue dans le monde entier, faisant de la place l’une des plus visitées à Paris.

Jérôme Mesnager

Cet artiste a révolutionné le concept du street art lorsqu’il a peint le fameux « Homme en blanc » qui symbolise la paix et la force. Actuellement, on voit ce personnage sur les murs du monde entier.

Le Diamantaire

Comme son pseudo l’indique, le personnage du Diamantaire est orné de pièces brillantes (miroirs) en forme de diamants de couleurs et de tailles variées. Sa création véhicule l’image que le street art devrait être considéré comme un bijou pour la ville.

Levalet

Charles Leval, dont le pseudonyme est Levalet, a créé plusieurs œuvres d’art dans les rues de Paris. Pour ce faire, il utilise l’encre de Chine pour dessiner des personnages en noir et blanc afin d’attirer l’attention des gens.

Miss Tic

Miss Tic, quant à elle, est une femme connue pour ses œuvres souvent poétiques dressées sur les murs des villes dans les années 85. Pour affirmer son identité, l’artiste du street art français a l’habitude d’utiliser des épigrammes, des jeux de mots, des calligraphies, souvent agrémentés d’un personnage féminin.

Monsieur Chat

Enfin, et non le moindre, l’artiste Thomas Vuille est très connu pour ses grands chats jaunes au sourire démesuré et qui se trouve même dans des endroits inaccessibles comme un mur ou le toit d’un immeuble.

Vous trouverez chez La CHOOSE Galerie les œuvres des street artistes ayant marqué l’histoire de ce mouvement artistique.

Pour plus d'informations :

artiste street art francais
artiste tag et graffeur
artiste urbain en france
epsylon Point
epsylon Point mentor, père spirituel
epsylon Point street art
exposition graffiti Paris
exposition street art et art urbain
Expositions collectives, de groupe et personnelles epsylon Point
galerie art contemporain paris

  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Facebook - White Circle

© 2020 by La CHOOSE Galerie - GlossaireMentions Légales