Discover the work of Epsylon Point, street artist and pioneer of urban art in France.

The urban artist can suffer from a lack of esteem

A reputation can be usurped, whether it is good or bad. The urban artist in France is found in the second category. Produced, in the majority of cases, on the sly, the works are considered more as acts of vandalism, rather than an artistic feat. Cold with the police, street artists will owe their salvation to the recognition of the general public.

Via galleries

In the collective imagination, tags and graffiti are associated with neighborhoods whose safety leaves much to be desired. Even if this type of landscape is especially present in American films, the urban artist in France unfortunately enjoys a reputation of vandals and delinquents.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

To break this image once and for all and to show the world what street art can be beautiful, artists will have to find their way to galleries, so as to exhibit their work in a legal and, above all, accessible framework. to all.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The CHOOSE Galerie is a platform that has decided to make Epsylon Point its favorite subject. Thus, she invites the French urban artist to come out of his hiding, to show his art to his compatriots as well as to the many foreigners who come to attend the openings or who visit the website.

A springboard to notoriety

Making all street artists the Picassos or Dali of tomorrow is utopian. Not everyone can make a living from their art. However, the CHOOSE Galerie wants to provide urban artists in France with an effective tool to gain notoriety and visibility.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

To do this, he just has to convince the founders, Laurent Coquant and Henri Trumer, that his works have their place in their gallery. Laurent Coquant has a keen eye, with more than 30 years of experience as a gallery owner. As for Henri Trumer, lawyer by trade, art is his great passion.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The two have in common the admiration they have for Epsylon Point, one of the first recognized “street-artists” whose works date back to the end of the 1970s. First fan of the spray paint since 1979 , he will reach the consecration by perfecting the use of the stencil.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Epsylon Point is therefore today the flagship artist of CHOOSE Galerie .

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Because the CHOOSE Galerie doesn't just exhibit the works, it also sells them. In this task, she took the initiative to grant a payment facility to customers. In the end, everyone comes out a winner.

Découvrez l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point, street artiste et pionnier de l’art urbain en France.

L’artiste urbain peut souffrir d’un manque d’estime

Une réputation peut être usurpée, qu’elle soit bonne ou mauvaise. L’artiste urbain en France se retrouve dans la deuxième catégorie. Réalisées, dans la majorité des cas, à la dérobée, les œuvres sont plus considérées comme des actes de vandalisme, plutôt qu’une prouesse artistique. En froid avec les forces de l’ordre, les artistes de rue devront leur salut à la reconnaissance du grand public.

Par l’intermédiaire des galeries

Dans l’imaginaire collectif, tags et graffitis sont associés à des quartiers dont la sécurité laisse à désirer. Même si ce type de paysage est surtout présent dans les films américains, l’artiste urbain en France jouit malheureusement d’une réputation de vandales et de délinquants.

Pour casser cette image une bonne fois pour toutes et pour montrer au monde ce que le street art peut avoir de beau, il faudra que les artistes trouvent le chemin des galeries, de manière à exposer leur œuvre dans un cadre légal et, surtout, accessible à tous.

La CHOOSE Galerie est une plateforme qui a décidé de faire d’Epsylon Point son sujet de prédilection. Ainsi, elle invite l’artiste urbain français à sortir de sa clandestinité, à montrer son art à ses compatriotes ainsi qu’aux nombreux étrangers qui viennent assister aux vernissages ou qui visitent le site internet.

Un tremplin vers la notoriété

Faire de tous les artistes de rue les Picasso ou les Dali de demain relève de l’utopie. Vivre de son art n’est pas donné à tout le monde. Toutefois, la CHOOSE Galerie veut mettre à la disposition de l’artiste urbain en France un outil efficace pour gagner en notoriété et en visibilité.

Pour ce faire, il a juste à convaincre les fondateurs, Laurent Coquant et Henri Trumer que ses œuvres ont leur place au sein de leur galerie. Laurent Coquant a l’œil averti, riche d’une expérience de plus de 30 ans en tant que galeriste. Quant à Henri Trumer, avocat de métier, l’art est sa grande passion.

Les deux ont en commun l’admiration qu’ils portent à Epsylon Point, l’un des premiers « street-artistes » reconnus et dont les œuvres remontent à la fin des années 70. D’abord adepte de la bombe de peinture dès 1979, il accèdera à la consécration en perfectionnant l’utilisation du pochoir.

Epsylon Point est donc aujourd’hui l’artiste phare de la CHOOSE Galerie.

Car la CHOOSE Galerie ne se contente pas d’exposer les œuvres, elle se charge aussi de les vendre. Dans cette tâche, elle a pris l’initiative d’accorder une facilité de paiement aux clients. Au final, tout le monde s’en sort gagnant.