Discover the work of Epsylon Point, street artist and pioneer of urban art in France.

Epsylon Point, a street art artist to discover at La CHOOSE Galerie

Epsylon Point is a French street art artist engaged in the art of graffiti and stencil. If you wish to discover his works or acquire them, you will find a fine selection of his paintings at La CHOOSE Galerie , located in the 8th arrondissement of Paris.

Who is Epsylon Point, street artist?

Born in 1950, Epsylon Point is a pioneer of street art in France. This graduate of the Beaux-Arts in Dijon discovered a talent and a passion for stencil painting in the 1980s. His technique is based on the installation of stencils whose patterns are taken from current affairs photos or political slogans on freehand painted abstract backgrounds.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

He participated in the first gathering of the graffiti and urban art movement organized by the VLP in Seine-Saint-Denis in 1985 with many other artists. He spent the 1990s in Turin, where he trained other artists in the art of stenciling before returning to France at the end of that decade. And he discovers the hardening of the laws concerning urban art. He does not give up and continues to paint in his studio located in the Hauts-de-Seine. It was from the 2000s that his works began to be exhibited in numerous galleries and events dedicated to street art. Since January 2020, a large number of his works have been exhibited at La CHOOSE Galerie in Paris.

A committed artist

Probably born in the United States, street art in the form of tags and graffiti has been around for over half a century now. Denigrated and seen as vandalism or provocative, street art has always been used as a means of expression to point out the flaws in the system and the flaws in society. Epsylon Point, as a street artist, is no exception to the rule.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Classified among the "anartists", Epsylon Point is a politically engaged artist. His works generally deal with the human condition, global conflicts and societal issues. He also has a very personal way of presenting his vision of the great human tragedies, the consequences and perverse methods of capitalism in its various forms, and even dictatorships. In addition, one of the themes that have earned him many reviews, both good and bad, is the eroticism that he paints while obscuring any notion of modesty. The artist is also a musician, the world of music is also very present in his achievements. Note that most of his works are colorful and particularly expressive in their genre. You can find a fine selection of his paintings at La CHOOSE Galerie or on the latter's website.

How do I get an Epsylon Point artwork?

Epsylon Point, a pioneer of street art in France, has been chosen by La CHOOSE Galerie . The founders of the latter, Laurent COQUANT gallery owner / dealer for more than 30 years and Henri TRUMER lawyer and amateur enlightened by art and its history, were seduced by all of his work. His paintings are offered for sale or for hire with an option to purchase by the gallery. The latter also aims to promote the French artistic universe throughout the world.

Découvrez l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point, street artiste et pionnier de l’art urbain en France.

Epsylon Point, un artiste street art à découvrir auprès de La CHOOSE Galerie

Epsylon Point est un artiste street art français engagé dans l’art du graffiti et du pochoir. Si vous souhaitez découvrir ses œuvres ou en faire l’acquisition, vous trouverez une belle sélection de ses tableaux à La CHOOSE Galerie, installée dans le 8e arrondissement de Paris.

Qui est Epsylon Point, artiste street art ?

Né en 1950, Epsylon Point est un pionnier du street art en France. Ce sortant des Beaux-Arts de Dijon s’est découvert un talent et une passion pour la peinture au pochoir dans les années 1980. Sa technique repose sur la pose de pochoirs dont les motifs sont tirés de photos d’actualité ou de slogans politiques sur des fonds abstraits peints à main levée.

Il participe au premier rassemblement du mouvement graffiti et d’art urbain organisé par les VLP en Seine-Saint-Denis en 1985 avec de nombreux autres artistes. Il passe les années 1990 à Turin, où il forme d’autres artistes à l’art du pochoir avant de revenir en France à la fin de cette décennie. Et il découvre le durcissement des lois concernant l’art urbain. Il n’en démord pas et continue de peindre dans son atelier installé dans les Hauts-de-Seine. C’est à partir des années 2000 que ses œuvres commencent à être exposées dans de nombreuses galeries et manifestations dédiées au street art. Depuis janvier 2020, un grand nombre de ses œuvres sont exposées à La CHOOSE Galerie à Paris.

Un artiste engagé

Né probablement aux États-Unis, l’art urbain sous la forme de tags et de graffitis existe depuis maintenant plus d’un demi-siècle. Dénigré et considéré comme du vandalisme ou provocateur, l’art de rue ayant toujours été utilisé comme moyen d’expression pour pointer du doigt les défauts du système et les failles de la société. Epsylon Point, en tant qu’artiste street art, ne déroge pas à la règle.

Classé parmi les « anartistes », Epsylon Point est un artiste politiquement engagé. Ses œuvres traitent en général de la condition humaine, des conflits mondiaux et des problématiques sociétales. Il a également une manière très personnelle de présenter sa vision des grandes tragédies humaines, des conséquences et des méthodes perverses du capitalisme sous ses différentes formes ou encore les dictatures. Par ailleurs, l’une des thématiques qui lui ont valu de nombreuses critiques, de bonnes comme de mauvaises, est l’érotisme qu’il peint en occultant toute notion de pudeur. L’artiste étant également musicien, l’univers de la musique est aussi très présent dans ses réalisations. À noter que la plupart de ses œuvres sont hautes en couleur et particulièrement expressives dans leur genre. Vous pourrez trouver une belle sélection de ses tableaux à La CHOOSE Galerie ou sur le site web de cette dernière.

Comment se procurer une œuvre d’Epsylon Point ?

Epsylon Point, pionnier du street art en France a été choisi par La CHOOSE Galerie. Les fondateurs de cette dernière, Laurent COQUANT galeriste/marchand depuis plus de 30 ans et Henri TRUMER avocat et amateur éclairé par l’art et son histoire, ont été séduits par l’ensemble de son œuvre. Ses peintures sont proposées à la vente ou en location avec option d’achat par la galerie. Cette dernière a également pour objectif la promotion de l’univers artistique français à travers le monde.