Discover the work of Epsylon Point, street artist and pioneer of urban art in France.

La CHOOSE Galerie exhibits urban art by Epsylon Point in Paris

The City of Light is also one of the world's art capitals. Finding an urban art gallery in Paris will not be really very difficult, the city has several. But if you are looking for one that exhibits the works of Epsylon Point, one of the pioneers of French street art, La CHOOSE Galerie awaits you in the 8th arrondissement.

The art gallery, the ideal place to discover artists specializing in urban art in Paris

An art gallery is a place devoted to the temporary or permanent exhibition of works of art. It can be public or private, but is in principle accessible to visitors. The works of artists presented there can be sculptures, paintings, photographs, etc. The works can be just exhibited or offered for sale or leasing. In most cases, the rooms are fitted out and decorated according to specific themes, depending on the subjects tackled by the artists. Some exhibitions are real shows during their opening.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Either way, these places are the best options for seeing masterpieces in real life. For example, an urban art gallery in Paris will give you the opportunity to discover in the French capital, an artistic universe as controversial as it is admired with more or less known artists. The CHOOSE Galerie has also chosen Epsylon Point, a forerunner of very French street art despite its pseudonym, for one of its first exhibitions.

Urban art, what is it?

Urban art, also known as street art or street art, is an artistic movement that started on the streets. The works constitute true modes of expression for their authors. Born in the United States in the 1950s, it quickly exported and invaded many major cities around the world. Hip hop culture, of which street art is a part, includes pictorial art (paintings including tags, frescoes and graffiti), music and dance, and even theater. Long before the appearance of the urban art gallery, in Paris or elsewhere, street art flooded certain neighborhoods and was particularly controversial, for several reasons.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Indeed, as a mode of expression, urban art is widely used to denounce injustices or social and political issues. As a result, it was banned in many cities. In addition, the graffiti on the walls was often considered vandalism and degradation of public places. Moreover, the vast majority of street art artists are people involved in specific causes. Anyway, La CHOOSE Galerie has decided to house the works of one of the pioneers of urban art in France since January 2020.

La CHOOSE Galerie has chosen the urban art of Epsylon Point

New urban art gallery in Paris opened in January 2020, La CHOOSE Galerie has chosen Epsylon Point as its first street art artist. Active for several decades, Epsylon Point is an "anartist" who does not take gloves to express his vision of themes such as politics (dictatorship), social issues, the human condition, capitalism (in all its forms and effects. perverse). He also made himself known through his works on eroticism, which he portrays without being embarrassed by scruples or modesty. His paintings presented at La CHOOSE Galerie are offered for sale, but also on leasing.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

For more information :

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

urban art gallery paris
art gallery Paris France
street art and urban art gallery paris
street art gallery Paris France
street-artists gallery paris France
french graffiti artist
street art work with messages
street art and urban work
street painting and street art
cityscape and street art painting

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Découvrez l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point, street artiste et pionnier de l’art urbain en France.

La CHOOSE Galerie expose l’art urbain par Epsylon Point à Paris

La Ville Lumière est également l’une des capitales mondiales de l’art. Trouver une galerie d’art urbain à Paris ne sera ainsi pas vraiment très difficile, la cité en compte plusieurs. Mais si vous en cherchez une qui expose les œuvres d’Epsylon Point, l’un des pionniers du street art français, La CHOOSE Galerie vous attend dans le 8e arrondissement.

La galerie d’art, l’endroit idéal pour découvrir des artistes spécialisés en art urbain à Paris

Une galerie d’art est un lieu consacré à l’exposition, temporaire ou permanente, d’œuvres d’art. Elle peut être publique ou privée, mais est en principe accessible aux visiteurs. Les réalisations d’artistes qui y sont présentées peuvent être des sculptures, des tableaux, des photographies, etc. Les œuvres peuvent être juste exposées ou proposées à la vente ou en leasing. Dans la plupart des cas, les salles sont aménagées et décorées suivant des thèmes précis, en fonction des sujets abordés par les artistes. Certaines expositions sont de véritables spectacles lors de leur vernissage.

Quoi qu’il en soit, ces endroits constituent les meilleures options pour contempler des chefs-d’œuvre en vrai. Une galerie d’art urbain de Paris vous donnera par exemple la possibilité de découvrir dans la capitale française, un univers artistique aussi controversé qu’admiré avec des artistes plus ou moins connus. La CHOOSE Galerie a d’ailleurs choisi, Epsylon Point, un précurseur du street art bien français malgré son pseudonyme, pour l’une de ses premières expositions.

L’art urbain, qu’est-ce que c’est ?

L’art urbain, également appelé art de rue ou street art, est un mouvement artistique qui a commencé dans les rues. Les œuvres constituent de véritables modes d’expression pour leurs auteurs. Né aux États-Unis dans les années 50, il s’est rapidement exporté et a envahi de nombreuses grandes villes du monde. La culture hip hop dont le street art fait partie regroupe l’art pictural (peintures dont les tags, les fresques et les graffitis), la musique et la danse, ou encore le théâtre. Bien avant l’apparition de la galerie d’art urbain, à Paris ou ailleurs, l’art de rue inondait certains quartiers et était particulièrement controversé, et ce pour plusieurs raisons.

En effet, en tant que mode d’expression, l’art urbain est très utilisé pour dénoncer des injustices ou des problématiques sociales et politiques. Ce qui lui a valu d’être interdit dans de nombreuses villes. De plus, les graffitis sur les murs étaient souvent considérés comme du vandalisme et de la dégradation des lieux publics. D’ailleurs, la grande majorité des artistes de street art sont des personnes engagées dans des causes spécifiques. Quoi qu’il en soit, La CHOOSE Galerie a décidé d’abriter les œuvres de l’un des pionniers de l’art urbain en France depuis janvier 2020.

La CHOOSE Galerie a choisi l’art urbain d’Epsylon Point

Nouvelle galerie d’art urbain à Paris ouverte en janvier 2020, La CHOOSE Galerie a choisi Epsylon Point comme premier artiste street art. Actif depuis plusieurs décennies, Epsylon Point est un « anartiste » qui ne prend pas de gants pour exprimer sa vision de thèmes comme la politique (la dictature), les problématiques sociales, la condition humaine, le capitalisme (sous toutes ses formes et ses effets pervers). Il s’est également fait connaître par ses œuvres sur l’érotisme qu’il dépeint sans s’embarrasser de scrupules ni de pudeur. Ses tableaux présentés à La CHOOSE Galerie sont proposés à la vente, mais également en leasing.

Pour plus d'informations :

galerie art urbain paris
galerie d'art Paris France
galerie street art et art urbain paris
galerie street art Paris France
galerie street-artistes paris France
graffeur francais
oeuvre de street art avec messages
oeuvre street art et urbaine
peinture de rue et street art
peinture paysage urbain et street art