Discover the work of Epsylon Point, street artist and pioneer of urban art in France.

Urban Art has a new gallery dedicated exclusively to the work of Epsylon Point

By definition, street art or urban art is expressed in the street, in public places, in sites where everyone can have access. But now, as it is considered a real art, it can now be integrated into galleries, even museums. The CHOOSE Galerie is a new gallery for street artists working in Paris (France ) dedicated to the work of Epsylon Point .

From the street to the museum, it was a long road

Sometimes protest, sometimes humorous, street art has many facets. On the walls of buildings, on the sidewalk, in metro stations, in bus shelters… Street artists set no limits as to the supports that can accommodate their works.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Not lacking in talent or imagination, these artists claim the status of "revolutionaries", shaking up customs and ways of thinking, not hesitating to titillate the highest spheres, and this, with slogans or colored drawings. with a touch of humor, but often with a scathing message.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

This rebellious child status has, for a long time, contributed to giving street artists a bad reputation, closing the doors of galleries and museums to them, despite their undoubted talent.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

But today, society has become more tolerant. The CHOOSE Galerie , a gallery dedicated to street artists from Paris (France) or elsewhere, wants to become a sort of refuge for these misunderstood artists.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Obviously, it is not the first gallery to give great interest to street art, but it aims to be a high place, providing artists with all the necessary tools to promote their art.

The power of communication

Street art is mostly practiced underground. While the primary goal is to convey a message, when the author of the work remains anonymous, his message loses considerable weight.

Découvrez l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point, street artiste et pionnier de l’art urbain en France.

L’art urbain dispose d’une nouvelle galerie dédiée exclusivement à l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point

Par définition, le street art ou art urbain s’exprime dans la rue, dans les lieux publics, dans des sites où tout le monde peut avoir accès. Mais désormais, comme il est considéré comme un véritable art, il peut désormais intégrer les galeries, voire les musées. La CHOOSE Galerie est une nouvelle galerie destinée au street-artiste œuvrant à Paris (France) dédiée à l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point.

De la rue au musée, la route fut longue

Tantôt contestataire, tantôt humoristique, le street art présente de nombreuses facettes. Sur les murs des immeubles, sur le trottoir, dans les stations de métro, dans les abribus… Les street-artistes ne s’établissent aucune limite quant aux supports pouvant accueillir leurs œuvres.

Ne manquant pas de talent ni d’imagination, ces artistes revendiquent le statut de « révolutionnaires », bousculant les mœurs et les manières de penser, n’hésitant pas à titiller les plus hautes sphères, et ce, avec des slogans ou des dessins teintés d’une pointe d’humour, mais avec souvent un message cinglant.

Ce statut d’enfant rebelle a, pendant longtemps, contribué à donner mauvaise réputation aux artistes de rue, leur fermant la porte des galeries et des musées, en dépit de leur talent certain.

Mais aujourd’hui, la société est devenue plus tolérante. La CHOOSE Galerie, une galerie dédiée aux street-artistes de Paris (France) ou d’ailleurs, veut devenir une sorte de refuge pour ces artistes incompris.

Bien évidemment, elle n’est pas la première galerie à accorder un grand intérêt au street art, mais elle ambitionne d’en être un haut lieu, fournissant aux artistes tous les outils nécessaires à la promotion de leur art.

Le pouvoir de la communication

Le street art est majoritairement pratiqué dans la clandestinité. Alors que le but premier est de faire passer un message, quand l’auteur de l’œuvre reste dans l’anonymat, son message perd un poids considérable.