Discover the work of Epsylon Point, street artist and pioneer of urban art in France.

Discover the works of Epsylon Point, a precursor of urban art and street art

A committed artist like most graffiti artists, Epsylon Point is a precursor of urban art and street art in France. Returned to the front of the stage in recent years, he has increased his exhibitions. You will be able to discover a beautiful selection of his works at La CHOOSE Galerie in Paris since January 2020.

Urban art, an art but above all a means of expression

Urban art or street art in the form of graffiti, as a pictorial art, originated in the United States in the mid-1960s. Tags and paintings on city walls were mostly used for those who lived. considered them to be left behind in society in order to express their revolt, by making their existence known. So they were often prosecuted and arrested for vandalism or provocation.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Street art was born in France in the 1980s. It has become a true mode of expression and some achievements are true masterpieces, expressive and even decorative. But just like in his country of origin, the regulations governing street art have become tougher, sometimes to the point of being banned in certain cities and neighborhoods, with offenders being able to go to court or put in prison.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Anyway, artists in the field remain numerous. In France, Epsylon Point is a precursor of urban art and street art which has continued to gain in popularity in recent years. His works are exhibited in street art galleries such as La CHOOSE Galerie, in the 8th arrondissement in Paris.

Who is Epsylon Point?

Epsylon Point is a French painter who made a name for himself in the world of street art, especially in pictorial art. After graduating from Beaux-Arts in Dijon, he discovered a certain talent and a passion for graffiti and stenciling, two techniques that he appropriated in his own way. This precursor of urban art and street art took part in the first gathering of the graffiti and urban art movement in 1985 in Bondy.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

A committed artist, he expresses himself on the human condition, societal issues, politics (world conflicts, the reverse side of capitalism, dictatorship) and eroticism. His works are colorful and include both drawings and texts that sometimes tell a story, sometimes his own.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Left to live in Italy at the beginning of the 1990s, he returned to France at the end of that decade to discover the change in legislation which had become tougher. He has been at La CHOOSE Galerie in Paris since January 2020.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The CHOOSE Galerie has opened its doors in the 8th arrondissement of Paris. Defenders of street art and the work of the precursor of urban art and French street art Epsylon Point, the founders of the place have chosen to devote part of their establishment to it. Its achievements are offered for sale or leasing.

Découvrez l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point, street artiste et pionnier de l’art urbain en France.

Découvrir les œuvres d’Epsylon Point, précurseur d’art urbain et de street art

Artiste engagé comme la plupart des graffeurs, Epsylon Point est un précurseur de l’art urbain et du street art en France. Revenu sur le devant de la scène au cours de ces dernières années, il multiplie les expositions. Vous pourrez découvrir une belle sélection de ses œuvres à La CHOOSE Galerie à Paris depuis janvier 2020.

L’art urbain, un art mais surtout un moyen d’expression

L’art urbain ou le street art sous forme de graffiti, en tant qu’art pictural, est né aux États-Unis, dans le milieu années 1960. Les tags et les peintures sur les murs des villes étaient surtout utilisés pour ceux qui se considéraient comme laissés pour compte dans la société afin d’exprimer leur révolte, en faisant connaître leur existence. Donc ils étaient souvent poursuivis et arrêtés pour vandalisme ou provocation.

Le street art est né en France dans les années 80. Il est devenu un véritable mode d’expression et certaines réalisations sont de véritables chefs-d’œuvre, expressifs et même décoratifs. Mais tout comme dans son pays d’origine, la règlementation encadrant l’art de la rue s’est endurcie, parfois jusqu’à l’interdiction dans certaines villes et quartiers, les contrevenants pouvant passer en justice ou mis en prison.

Quoi qu’il en soit, les artistes dans le domaine restent nombreux. En France, Epsylon Point est un précurseur de l’art urbain et du street art qui ne cesse de gagner en popularité ces dernières années. Ses œuvres sont exposées dans les galeries de street art comme La CHOOSE Galerie, dans le 8e arrondissement à Paris.

Qui est Epsylon Point ?

Epsylon Point est un peintre français qui s’est fait un nom dans l’univers du street art, notamment dans l’art pictural. Sortant des Beaux-Arts de Dijon, il se découvre un talent certain et une passion pour les graffitis et le pochoir, deux techniques qu’il s’approprie à sa manière. Ce précurseur de l’art urbain et du street art participe au premier rassemblement du mouvement graffiti et d’art urbain en 1985 à Bondy.

Artiste engagé, il s’exprime sur la condition humaine, les questions sociétales, la politique (les conflits mondiaux, les envers du capitalisme, la dictature) et sur l’érotisme. Ses réalisations sont hautes en couleur et comportent aussi bien des dessins que des textes qui parfois racontent une histoire, parfois la sienne.

Parti vivre en Italie au début des années 1990, il revient en France à la fin de cette décennie pour découvrir le changement de la législation qui s’est durcie. Il est à La CHOOSE Galerie à Paris depuis janvier 2020.

La CHOOSE Galerie a ouvert ses portes dans le 8e arrondissement de Paris. Défenseurs de l’art de rue et de l’œuvre du précurseur de l’art urbain et du street art français Epsylon Point, les fondateurs des lieux ont choisi de lui consacrer une partie de leur établissement. Ses réalisations y sont proposées à la vente ou en leasing.

  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Facebook - White Circle

© 2020 by La CHOOSE Galerie - GlossaireMentions Légales