Discover the work of Epsylon Point, street artist and pioneer of urban art in France.

Street art and politics in France highlighted by La CHOOSE Galerie in Paris

For many street art artists in France, politics remains a privileged theme and source of inspiration, especially for those who have chosen pictorial art. Although controversial or banned from the art scene, their works remain popular with connoisseurs. This is why La CHOOSE Galerie, recently opened in the 8th arrondissement of Paris, has chosen to exhibit the works of one of the precursors of the movement, Epsylon Point.

Street art is a means of expression

Street art, urban art or street art, encompasses several disciplines such as sculpture, theater, music or painting. The latter being to this day the best known thanks to many followers who have made it an art in its own right with tags, frescoes, graffiti, mosaics, stencils, etc.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

From its beginnings in the 1970s in the United States, graffiti was already used as a means of communication to express feelings of revolt or denounce social or political injustices. Street art in France is no exception to this rule, as evidenced by the works of Epsylon Point exhibited at La CHOOSE Galerie in Paris.

Street art and politics

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Street art and politics, in France as elsewhere, are two concepts that are often associated. Indeed, the origins of urban art lie in the fed up with politico-social systems, from which the walls in many cities were quickly inundated with tags and graffiti reflecting the point of view or the ill-being of their authors.

Epsylon Point, politically engaged street art artist in France

Epsylon Point is one of the precursors of urban art, in its pictorial model, in France. Leaving the Beaux-Arts in Dijon at the end of the 1970s. In addition to his specific technique, the political commitment of this street art artist in France in his works is known and is recognized by his peers.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Having moved to Italy in the early 1990s, he returned to France at the end of the decade and discovered the tightening of regulations towards urban art. But he continues to paint in his studio in the Paris region as well as in the streets of the capital.

La CHOOSE Galerie supports political street art in France

La CHOOSE Galerie opened its doors in January 2020 at the initiative of Laurent COQUANT gallery owner / dealer for more than 30 years and Henri TRUMER lawyer and amateur enlightened by art and its history. As fervent defenders of the work of street art artist Epsylon Point in France. The CHOOSE Galerie has become the official gallery of the street artist.

Découvrez l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point, street artiste et pionnier de l’art urbain en France.

Le street art et la politique en France mis en avant par La CHOOSE Galerie à Paris

Pour de nombreux artistes de street art en France, la politique reste un thème et une source d’inspiration privilégiée, notamment pour ceux qui ont choisi l’art pictural. Bien que controversées ou bannies de la scène artistique, leurs œuvres restent populaires auprès des connaisseurs. Raison pour laquelle La CHOOSE Galerie, récemment ouverte dans le 8e arrondissement de Paris, a choisi d’exposer les réalisations de l’un des précurseurs du mouvement, Epsylon Point.

Le street art est un moyen d’expression

Le street art, art urbain ou art de la rue, englobe plusieurs disciplines comme la sculpture, le théâtre, la musique ou encore la peinture. Cette dernière étant à ce jour la plus connue grâce à de nombreux adeptes qui en ont fait un art à part entière avec les tags, les fresques, les graffitis, les mosaïques, le pochoir, etc.

Dès ses débuts dans les années 1970 aux États-Unis, les graffitis, étaient déjà utilisée comme un moyen de communication pour exprimer des sentiments de révolte ou dénoncer des injustices sociales ou politiques. Le street art en France ne déroge pas à cette règle comme le prouve les œuvres d’Epsylon Point exposées auprès de La CHOOSE Galerie à Paris.

Le street art et la politique

Le street art et la politique, en France comme ailleurs, sont deux concepts qui sont souvent associés. En effet, les origines de l’art urbain se trouvent dans le ras-le-bol de systèmes politico-sociaux, d’où les murs dans de nombreuses villes ont rapidement été inondés de tags et de graffitis traduisant le point de vue ou le mal-être de leurs auteurs.

Epsylon Point, artiste street art engagé politique en France

Epsylon Point est l’un des précurseurs de l’art urbain, dans son modèle pictural, en France. En sortant des Beaux-Arts de Dijon à la fin des années 1970. Outre sa technique spécifique, l’engagement politique de cet artiste street art en France dans ses œuvres est connu et est reconnu ses pairs.

Ayant déménagé en Italie au début des années 1990, il revient en France à la fin de la décennie et découvre le durcissement de la règlementation envers l’art urbain. Mais il continue de peindre dans son atelier en région parisienne comme dans les rues de la capitale.

La CHOOSE Galerie soutient le street art politique en France

La CHOOSE Galerie a ouvert ses portes en janvier 2020 à l’initiative de Laurent COQUANT galeriste/marchand depuis plus de 30 ans et Henri TRUMER avocat et amateur éclairé par l’art et son histoire. En fervents défenseurs de l’œuvre de l’artiste street art Epsylon Point en France. La CHOOSE Galerie est devenue la galerie officielle du street artiste.

  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Facebook - White Circle

© 2020 by La CHOOSE Galerie - GlossaireMentions Légales