Discover the work of Epsylon Point, street artist and pioneer of urban art in France.

Purchase or rental of graffiti and street art paintings

Buying or renting, short or long term, works of art is now possible from galleries. If you are looking for a piece of graffiti and street art , you will find at La CHOOSE Galerie the creations of Epsylon Point, one of the French precursors of street art, available for purchase or leasing.

Urban art, a concept for a long time subject to controversy

Urban art has always been the subject of controversy. The controversies revolve mainly around pictorial art, tags and graffiti banned from many places. Indeed, street art being above all a mode of expression and denunciation of social or political injustice, their authors are prosecuted or arrested for vandalism and / or provocation.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Anyway, some areas where they are allowed are sometimes real open-air museums with the frescoes, stencils that brighten the walls with their colors. Some artists have opted for the painting in graffiti and street art to avoid concerns with the law and exhibit them in places like La CHOOSE Galerie in Paris.

Graffiti and street art move from the streets to art galleries

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Faced with the legal problems encountered by street artists, especially followers of the pictorial art, many of them will start painting at home or in the studio. It is therefore easy today to find a painting in graffiti and street art style in art galleries, permanent or ephemeral, the work of a recognized or unknown artist.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

The choice to switch to paintings in no way changes the techniques used by street art enthusiasts. Only the media have changed. The style, methods and committed nature of the creations remain the same, as for Epsylon Point, whose works have been exhibited at L a CHOOSE Galerie since January 2020.

Epsylon Point, pioneer of street art in France

Active in the world of urban pictorial art for nearly forty years, Epsylon Point is one of the pioneers of the genre in France. Specialized in graffiti and stenciling, this committed artist shows his vision of politics (perverse effects of capitalism, dictatorship, world conflicts), of the human condition, societal issues, sexuality and music in his works.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

A graffiti and street art painting from Epsylon Point is usually a mixture of drawings and texts. They are particularly expressive in substance - even if the relationship between words and images is not always obvious to non-connoisseurs - and colorful in form. You can discover several of them at La CHOOSE Galerie or on its website.

La CHOOSE Galerie, defender of street art

Laurent COQUANT gallery owner / dealer for more than 30 years and Henri TRUMER lawyer and amateur enlightened by art and its history are the two founders of La CHOOSE Galerie. Established in the 8th arrondissement of Paris since January 2020, the place is the fruit of their shared passion for art and their desire to defend French artists of all stripes. Fans of Epsylon Point's work, they have dedicated an ephemeral space to it in the gallery. If you wish to acquire a graffiti and street art painting by this pioneer of the genre, you will find a fine selection of his works on the gallery website.

Découvrez l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point, street artiste et pionnier de l’art urbain en France.

Achat ou location de tableau graffiti et street art

Acheter ou louer, à court ou à long terme, des œuvres d’art est aujourd’hui possible auprès de galeries. Si vous cherchez un tableau en graffiti et street art, vous trouverez auprès de La CHOOSE Galerie les réalisations d’Epsylon Point, l’un des précurseurs français de l’art de rue, proposées à l’achat ou en leasing.

L’art urbain, un concept longtemps sujet à polémique

L’art urbain a toujours été l’objet de controverses. Les polémiques tournent essentiellement autour de l’art pictural, des tags et des graffitis bannis de nombreux endroits. En effet, le street art étant avant tout un mode d’expression et de dénonciation d’injustice sociale ou politique, leurs auteurs sont poursuivis ou arrêtés pour vandalisme et/ou provocation.

Quoi qu’il en soit, certaines zones où ils sont autorisés sont parfois de véritables musées en plein air avec les fresques, dessins au pochoir qui égayent les murs avec leurs couleurs. Certains artistes ont opté pour le tableau en graffiti et street art pour éviter les soucis avec la loi et les exposent dans des lieux comme La CHOOSE Galerie à Paris.

Le graffiti et street art passent de la rue aux galeries d’art

Face aux problèmes judiciaires rencontrés par les artistes de rue, notamment les adeptes de l’art pictural, bon nombre d’entre eux vont se mettre à peindre à la maison ou en atelier. Il est ainsi aujourd’hui facile de trouver un tableau en graffiti et style street art dans des galeries d’art, permanentes ou éphémères, l’œuvre d’un artiste reconnu ou méconnu.

Le choix de passer aux tableaux ne modifie en rien les techniques utilisées par les adeptes du street art. Seuls les supports ont changé. Le style, les méthodes et le caractère engagé des réalisations restent les mêmes, comme pour Epsylon Point dont les œuvres sont exposées à La CHOOSE Galerie depuis janvier 2020.

Epsylon Point, artiste précurseur du street art en France

Actif dans le monde de l’art pictural urbain depuis près de quarante ans, Epsylon Point est l’un des pionniers du genre en France. Spécialisé dans les graffitis et le pochoir, cet artiste engagé fait transparaitre sa vision de la politique (effets pervers du capitalisme, dictature, conflits mondiaux), de la condition humaine, des problématiques sociétales, de la sexualité et de la musique dans ses œuvres.

Un tableau graffiti et street art d’Epsylon Point est généralement un mélange de dessins et de textes. Ils sont particulièrement expressifs sur le fond – même si le rapport entre les mots et les images n’est pas toujours évident d’après les non-connaisseurs – et hauts en couleur sur la forme. Vous pourrez en découvrir plusieurs à La CHOOSE Galerie ou sur son site.

La CHOOSE Galerie, défenseur de l’art de rue

Laurent COQUANT galeriste/marchand depuis plus de 30 ans et Henri TRUMER avocat et amateur éclairé par l’art et son histoire sont les deux fondateurs de La CHOOSE Galerie. Installé dans le 8e arrondissement de Paris depuis janvier 2020, l’endroit est le fruit de leur passion commune pour l’art et de leur envie de défendre les artistes français de tous bords. Fans de l’œuvre d’Epsylon Point, ils lui ont consacré un espace éphémère dans la galerie. Si vous souhaitez acquérir un tableau graffiti et street art de ce pionnier du genre, vous trouverez une belle sélection de ses réalisations sur le site de la galerie.

  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • Facebook - White Circle

© 2020 by La CHOOSE Galerie - GlossaireMentions Légales